top of page


We follow the revised Northern Ireland Curriculum. There are 6 main areas of learning:

  1. Language and Literacy

  2. Mathematics and Numeracy

  3. The Arts

  4. The World Around Us

  5. Personal Development and Mutual Understanding

  6. Physical Education

Although the above areas are set out separately, where appropriate, teachers integrate learning across all areas in a topic based approach.

More information can be found on the Northern Ireland Curriculum website

bottom of page